Sparky

By Sparky

and there, in my coffee cup was a princess....

Took DD for some tests today, the appointment was just after lunch, so I collected her from school, forced her to eat a veggie wrap and coke at that place and then on to the testing centre. She passed with flying colours ;)

While she was doing the test, I nipped across the block to the teaching agency I work for, they have a new boss-lady who I haven't met before and I thought it might be useful to introduce myself to her. It was a very useful thing to do, later in the day they rang up with a long-term, part-time job. I'm off to visit the school tomorrow for a mutual viewing.

I have started dating again. Its a nightmare, and I sometimes wonder why I feel compelled to do it.

no1 - see previous blips, starting in May last year, ending just before my birthday (!!!).
no2 - very nice on first date, lovely walk, singing carols, pub, ending with

'I don't believe in one-night stands but I am a red blooded male'.

I gave him the benefit of the doubt and took it as a compliment. However, he has followed it up with some very racy texts, which I would blush to show you. He has scared me off with his desperation/over-keenness.

no.3 - meeting him the pub tonight or Monday, I'll let you know how I get on.

btw - bnc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.