no poetry, no symmetry

By kwayner3

Photo Safari

I don't know what I'm going to do when I'm back at Denison and need blips. The scenery there is certainly not as cool as Berlin. Crap.

Anyway, these are apartments that were built around the turn of the 19th century in Prenzlauer Berg. Notice that the top is less ornate than the first floor (2nd floor to you americans) - that's because the lower floors cost more and were ideal living places. As told by Dr. Laurenz Demps, master of all knowledge.

Anyway, it came down to two pictures today, and this one won, based on the expert advice of photo extrordinaire Mark Wayner. I'm going to go back to get the second place one and improve it, you'll see...

I like the repitition in this photo. I also like how I wrote a novel on this entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.