A Year of Life in Fife

By MissPiggy

Still Standing

This afternoon Mr J and I went for a run in the park. To date I have refused to go running with Mr J for several reasons. 1. He is much fitter than me and does not regard my body combat classes as proper exercise. 2. I don't much enjoy running. 3. I always imagine innocent bystanders are watching me go by (or more specifially my wobbling bum go by) with amusement / pity / horror.

Anyway I agreed to go. I need the free exercise. I cannot afford the number of gym classes required to balance out the cake calories I take in. It was hell. But Mr J declared that I " did really well" . We are going again tomorrow apparently and I will be running to the next bend. I think he has found himself a new project.

I took the photo whilst he was away on his follow up 'proper' run. Quite a few trees in the park were felled by Tuesday's storm. So it was nice to see these two looking majestic in the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.