Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Apples and Tomatoes

Two fruits that represent minor occurrences in my day...

The slim white box underneath is the Apple Airport Extreme... it's a broadband router, one of (let me count...) ELEVEN devices that I've been using to help move a decent wifi signal round this old old house with its two-foot thick walls. Well, today it packed up - its light went out and it started making a high-pitched whining noise, like it had just had enough of life. And it is a highly annoying FIVE days out of warranty!

The tomato is a kitchen timer I got today. It's used for a time management technique called Pomodoro, which involves splitting your day into chunks and working uninterrupted on a task for exactly 25 minutes at a time, with five minute breaks in between. The timer ticks very loudly, which makes my to-do list feel like a particularly exciting episode of '24'. Will it work? Time will tell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.