Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

The Future

Have not been feeling quite myself for a while. I've been anxious, depressed, unmotivated and emotional for rather a long time. I burst into tears for little or no reason, a LOT. I go from being okay to feeling awful within the space of five minutes.

I haven't been doing hobbies or anything in too long. I can't remember the last time i immersed myself in my Lego boxes. I can't remember the last time I really got passionate about taking pictures and actually doing any. And i've really noticed it lately. Yesterday I sat for a good long while and just thought about all this. And I spoke to a couple of people who convinced me that I should speak to my doctor.

When I phoned this morning I didn't expect them to tell me to come right in and before I knew it I was spilling it all out to the doctor. I'm not overly convinced I made a whole lot of sense but she seemed to get enough information out of it to decide to prescribe me these. In two weeks we have another appointment to discuss how I feel then & to check the dosage.

I'm feeling a bit relieved now, already like a weight has been lifted. And I feel a bit hopeful, actually a lot hopeful. Fingers crossed this works and I can get back on track :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.