RobNegus

By RobNegus

If Walls Could Talk..

If Walls Could Talk.. They would tell you to get out. -
(An evaluation and observation of the effect of the white cube gallery space on the behaviour of visitors from the outside world. Written in a series of seven haiku style sections. The accompanying photo taken on my phone as I sat contemplating the sparse, sterile and strict environment. I forgot my camera, part of being human I suppose. I stole borrowed lots of ideas here from JCD, that old saying about imitation and flattery comes to mind)

We creep quietly among art.
Opening a dialogue
must be a whisper.

Why does it rule us,
this particular set-up?
Making us zombies.

Tip-toe quietly,
your presence is not welcome,
be quiet or else.

But what if we do?
So what if it makes us laugh?
Even makes us cry?

Art is here to enjoy.
Permit oneself a response;
laugh, cry, shout, discuss.

Make it an event,
Make it Remember-able.
And Remarkable.

Live in the moment,
experience the feelings.
We have reached the end.

Rob Negus 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.