hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Undisturbed

I could have posted a picture of the 2x3m windowframe complete with broken glass that has fallen in in the stairwell at work, or a picture of the mushrooms now growing in our meeting room due to the broken drainpipe, but no!

The sun was out today and I am cheerful once again.

This is the apparently undisturbed McLellan Galleries, which is currently closed to the public, but inside is a rather WOW marbled exhibition space. When Kelvingrove was closed for refurbishment the most popular exhibits were displayed here. I wandered in one lunchtime and there was an orchestra playing Britten's Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes which always reminds me of home and I had to be prised out of the place. I'd like a chance to get in there again sometime.

Apparently it's being used for storage during the redevelopment of the Glasgow School of Art, but I don't know if it's going to become part of the School, as it once was.

P.S. we still haven't had our roof patched up... so cheerfulness may be limited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.