this luminous life.

By Laura

We Will Become Silhouettes.

The Postal Service.

Long day. But overall, pretty good.
Went to work, then visited Grandma.
She seemed really happy to see me.
And I was glad to be there for her.
Everything just still feels a little sad.
She should be out in a week or two.
Then rushed to the library to pick up more books.
Headed home to read them...
but joined Mom & Harriet for dinner at Big Bowl.
Wasn't planning to use the picture at all,
but I liked the contrast to the sky, and the bird.
After grabbing some Jamba Juice
(thank you, Ryan, for fostering my addiction.. and HELLO!)
we headed home where I managed to read a little.
Then I headed out to Dick's and met up with Samantha.
The night turned out better than I thought.
Met a few new people, and ran into more from high school
(who seemed to remember me, but I didn't remember them?).
Will probably be heading back a few more times this summer.
(It helps that it's only a five minute drive away.)
Well... that was a lot of detail about my day, haha.

[A year ago today... soda tab collection.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.