Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Hello Sunshine :)

Last night, the wind and rain was battering the house and I couldn't sleep even with ear plugs in and a pillow over my head due to the noise, which nearly resulted in suffocating, as the head cold has also returned, so I worked from home today.

It was sooooo good to see sunshine and blue skies today. I needed to see it even if just for one day after all this rain! So I had a quick walk at lunch time to clear my head a bit and look up at the sky, but couldn't go far and took this picture of a stone gateway with lots of ivy and gold railings. It was either that or fields looking more like lakes and I wanted to capture some of the sunshine, even if reflected against the stone and ivy.

So glad it's Friday tomorrow. I can get used to these shorter weeks.

I hope you are all well :)

Taken with Nikon D7000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.