Mrs Gruffalo & Her Camera

By mrsgruffalo

Remembering Lori

I'm not sure why, but I was thinking about my friend Lori this evening.

Lori and I were good friends, and dated for 3 months. Things didn't work out for us as a couple, but we stayed friends. Last March, I received the news that Lori had fallen from a ladder and had died from his injuries.

I was lucky enough to spend a week out with in Budapest with Lori and his family. It was a wonderful week. He bought me these traditional Hungarian painted eggs before I left as a souvenir, and they hang on my wardrobe doors.

It won't be long before we mark the first anniversary of his death. He was just 25. A sad day when it arrives, but I try and remember the good things about our friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.