8:30

By eightthirty

bridges - four

8:30am and on the way to work.

I left ten minutes earlier than yesterday, so was a little further down the road/path. I decided to stop this morning and capture another part of my commute to work. This time the view from the bridge over the M9 at Newbridge.

Another later start and reasonably early finish today. However, looks like next week will be action packed. In fact, tomorrow looks like fun too. But it will all be dealt with in the fullness of time.

Today was good, made some plans, read some helpful things and got a few pieces of work lined up for the next month. All good then.

Home to a gloriously noisy house with Team Watkins in for a visit. Took the older children for a walk with torches as they'd all eaten and were in that post-dinner pre-bedtime mania that can sometime decend on small people. Adults (or at least I) tend to eat too much for dinner and enter a post-dinner, pre-bedtime slump.

We had a fun walk with the torches (and each other) and it made for a calmer house on our return. It's amazing to hear these kids playing together. We have children able to converse and interact. Are they not still babies?

Anyway, 8:30 tonight and I was listening to Beethoven. Symphony No5 is just amazing. I love it. I watched the Bernstein-conducted Hamburg Symphony Orchestra version of all four movements on YouTube, which is well worth it. Astounding. (link is just to the last movement)

Also wrote a blog post too.

____

Was a bit uncertain which shot to use.

This one was possibly more interesting and top contender with the one I chose.

This one a bit less so, but the overlaying of the bridges was nice.

or

This one wasn't quite working on the small iPhone lens. At least, not for me...

_____

Hopefully me having a Boardman bike won't upset Mr Wingpig too much - I have made several medication and it's covered 3,000 miles.... so not a typical cycle-to-work scheme purchase! Honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.