Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Practise Makes Perfect

An early start today and a return to work after the New Year. I like the fact that I meet lots of interesting people during the course of my working day and we discuss all sorts (not liquorice ones). Today the people who stood out for me were a lovely lady from Tunisia, a couple desperate for a baby and a Mum who was talking about how children grow up too quickly....we then got talking about "One Born Every Minute" which has just returned for a new series on Channel Four. The highlight of my evening yesterday. I can't stop myself from crying every time a baby is born. Amazing series!!

Lewis began guitar lessons at school a few weeks back and he is really enjoying learning to play tunes....no Greensleeves these days, it's more Green Day but it's certainly holding Lewis's interest which is good. He now says this is "his" guitar which is funny, seeing as its belonged to me for the last dozen years or so. How did that happen?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.