Red Flash

By RedFlash

Blowing a Hooley

The Hooley River is located in India and runs through Calcutta. "It's blowing a HOOLEY", comes from when steamship captains were unable to sail up the river.

It was so windy this morning that only my heavy rucksack - 2 cameras, inside kept me from blowing away.

Photo taken with little camera, as the big one is currently residing in its box and it takes time to get it out.

It's new camera bag arrived today, only it didn't as no one was at home to accept it. The delivery firm will try again tomorrow.

Busy at work. Leaving drinks after. Sore throat again. Received email today to say that I hadn't been successful in my audition - I'd worked that bit out, but they were keeping my details on record and that there may be other opportunities. How many times have we all heard that when we have applied for jobs?

PS Dash is here again and I have seen his brother Archie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.