Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Pink Sliver

Thanks for all the comments and good wishes following my last 3 storm related blips. Pleased to say life has now returned to normal with evenings spent blipping and watching TV rather than reading and playing charades with Mrs B!

After all the stormy gloom I was determined to try and blip something a bit more cheerful today. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't helpful and rain clouds rolled in from the west before dawn. However, there were a couple of wee breaks in the cloud, which I hoped to exploit.

Because of all the cloud there was little light and I decided to play about with time exposures. About 25 minutes before sunrise a slither of pink appeared between the clouds and reflected nicely off the water. Today's blip is taken with the camera held tightly on a rock and an exposure of 1 second. I really should have brought the tripod, but it is a bit awkward climbing over wet rocks with it. The shot is of Carradale Bay looking towards The Point.

Just lots of calm water I know, but I did like the colourful reflections which have had the temperature turned up a bit for effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.