Strobist

Although I left home early in the morning in fierce wind and rain, most of the day in Flushing was dry and we had even the sun for a couple of hours. The thermometer indicated a temperature of 8 ° C! So very nice to do the weekly shopping.

In the afternoon I showed mum my blip entries of last week, translated comments and browsed through journals of some of my blip friends. We came to talk about tomorrow's workshop Strobist photography. To explain the principle of Strobist photography, I made today's blip with her.

I used a fallen flower of an orchid, the glass top of a coffee table and a white sheet of paper. One flash under the table to lighten the lower side of the flower through the white sheet of paper and one soft flash for the upper side of the flower. And that's what Strobist photography is, the use of flash light off the camera.

My mum was amazed about the result and of course we hope you like it too ... ;)

(The flashes are part of a Nikon R1C1 speed light set. The set is packed in a handy bag you can take with you everywhere. The flashes can also be mounted on a ring to use them with macro photography. They are wireless controlled by the camera or using a separate commander to the hot shoe of the camera)


NIKON D700: f/8.0 : 1/125" : 105mm : ISO200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.