Bartender at Large

By Thebartrainer

Shaker

This is a nice heavy epns shaker I found in a shop in Moffat of all places...

Since cocktails are my business it seems a little odd that I've never tried this out before. I've done plenty of drinks 'styling' for pro photoshoots before but have always been too busy fuffing mint leaves or tending to errant ice cubes to get into any depth about the setup that he uses.

They are almost always drinks that will eventually be cut out in photoshop so there are all manner of flags and collars put in place to make sure that we get the reflections we want and not the ones we don't.

Despite the obvious light temperature variations in this one I quite like the lines and highlights where they are and... as ever... will learn for next time!

Cheers

Ian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.