Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

First Friday Feeling of 2012!

Year 8 Blues ALL MORNING!!!!! I was demented by lunchtime, but at least the kids seemed to enjoy themselves.

Free afternoon, so can't complain :-)

Also, another day, another present! This time it was from Lise, a French friend and co-worker (ex assistante française) who had remembered that I love Snow Fairy from Lush, so got me a big bottle from her friend who works there. How lovely! A random act of kindness!

To the Metro Centre with Husband this evening to get his hair cut. While waiting for him, this bloke in a hat walked past me and waved. A bit strange, but I gave a (slightly confused) smile back. Only when I went into the Apple store and saw him with his hat off did I realise it was an ex student of mine settling down for a free Internet session with a friend - and their slushies! Haha! What an exciting Friday night for them!! I recognised him without the hat, so didn't feel too bad about that, but I do feel bad that he was quite a good kid and I still can't remember his name...must be getting old ;-)

The picture is a lovely bunch of flowers Jay and Dave brought over that are still very much in bloom almost a week later. They're so pretty and I've enjoyed them a LOT!

Yes. Definitely getting old. Did you read that last sentence?!?!!!!! Also, it's Friday night, I'm back from the Metro Centre early and actually looking forward to putting pyjamas on and watching a movie...well, it is the end of the first working week of the year :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.