The Lundy Eye

By ilundy

Didn't I do well

Exchanged the last of the Christmas presents last night. Giving and receiving gifts is always special and it's wonderful to have such thoughtful family and friends.
So here's a wee selection of what I got this festive season.
A book about my all-time musical hero Bob Dylan.
Some Times crossword books which will keep me quiet for a while anyway.
A T-shirt from North Dakota University.
And from the southern US, a book about Weird Arizona, and all the old Wild West tales from that state.
A sgian dhu, kilt pin and cuff links for my kilt outfit.
Cards detailing good birdwatch walks in the UK so I can indulge my favourite secret passion.
A CD by Thea Gilmore - Britain's answer to Joni Mitchell.
As for the so-called signed action pic of the Newtonmore shinty player we have dubbed Beardchopper - that's a long story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.