Rattray

By Rattray

A little too far?

I need to buy a long HDMI cable. Not as above but 10 metres worth.

I decided I need a new media centre. The one I have can't handle HD content.

I've decided to build one that can also act as a NAS. Eventually I'll pack it with 4 3TB drives when prices come down again. For now I'll create a reasonable RAID5 set with 3 750G drives.

Server and everything else to stick in it should arrive at work on Monday so looking forward to playing about with that for a bit.

Now...

With that I need a new AV receiver that can handle HDMI and HDMI audio.
With that I need new speakers.
With that I also need a new projector. This one is 3 times over its bulb life but still going fine.
With that I need a new screen.

This is a slightly expensive month :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.