My Insane Journey

By euby17

Dash

There are several things I love about this crappy picture.

-38* F- COLD(ish) WEATHER! I was so ready for that after a hot African Christmas

-Gas Mileage- My car gets great gas mileage. This one was obviously taken whilst coasting, but it gets 35-40 mpg highway

-MPH- Everything is in MILES here. Not sure why, but this makes me happy.

-Cool blue glow- just the familiar blue glow of my car. I missed it far more than I should have.

I really missed my Acura. The cars in Zambia just aren't made the same. Even new cars and makes and models that you can buy here are slightly crappier and not nearly as well-built. It just feels nice to drive my car.
(but it did take me a few days before driving on the right side of the road felt normal again, and as soon as it is second nature, I will be back in Zambia driving a motorbike on the wrong side. YIKES!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.