Kip

I slept well and was left by eco mum to lie in bed as I was not working today. I took Juno up the Pentlands for a walk.

A bitter wind howled over the frozen ground. Juno bounded about and slid on the frozen puddles, not many dog walkers about.

The new water control systems were certainly being put to the test. We walked to the relatively quiet Black springs and headed back round Harlaw.

I headed to the allotment to check for any storm damage and to pick up my seed order. No damage, devastation around me, sheds trashed and plastic greenhouses flattened. One big branch down so chopped it up and stored the wood.

Back home and the eco girls wanted to head to the shops, it was ok. A couple of stumps grabbed on route.

A quiet stump day, need to start processing the 60 scavenged so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.