Green Frogs

This cheerful little green frog made by grandson B was his Christmas gift to us. It reminds of another Green Frog dear to my heart, but still waiting for its new home to be furnished. It was, and I hope will be again, a great place for beer and music.

January 7 addendum:
We went to our first annual membership meeting of the Celtic Arts Foundation last night. It was a lot more fun than we expected. A buffet dinner was provided and there were several bottles of a Scottish drink set out on a table for members' enjoyment. After the official business was over, we were treated to a demonstration of the different types of Scottish pipes, followed by a musical medley, at times haunting and sometimes very lively. I was sorry I hadn't taken my real camera. My iPhone was pushed to its limits to get a few usable photos.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.