What eye see

By francistaylor

Scrabble Champ - The Come-Back Kid.

We took it back to the old school for this evening's entertainment and got out the classic board game 'Scrabble'. I used to play this as a child with my nan and sometimes get involved with the kids at work so I went into the game oozing with confidence. This was soon shattered as Poppy took the lead and maintained it for the majority of the game. Suddenly out of nowhere I laid the word 'Volume' which gave me 30 points with thanks to triple word and double letter squares.. I was smug but this didn't last long... Poppy regained the lead and held it to the very end of the game... She also used the word Qi which I did not know even existed! I waited and waited and waited... All I needed was the letter 'O'... Then suddenly, Lady Luck arrived and blessed me with what I needed.. In my last two moves I took the lead and won the game with two consecutive amazing words! I laid 'Dojo' over a triple word and double letter giving me 39 points and followed with 'Zoo' over a triple word giving me an additional 32 points.... What a come-back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.