The second half of life..

By twigs

Pic of the bunch

Today was going to be more productive - and it was :)

After having taken a few weeks off from my 'smiles' project (the thought of hitting town amid the heaving holiday crowds didn't do much for me!) I decided it was time to resume today. Managed to capture over 150 images which was pretty good going. I'm getting to meet some wonderful people doing this :)

This young man was today's Pic of the shots - he looked super cool with his reflective sunnies on and his genuine smile was generated by the sheer joy and pleasure of having not only had his folks buy him some of Pic's Really Good Peanut Butter but having got Pic himself to sign his jar!! Because I was so focussed on his smile I was taken by surprise when he suddenly held up the jar and beamed hence I missed most of the jar :( But his smile just couln't be missed! And yes - the reflective sunnies leave nowhere for the photographer to hide but I love that his dad is captured in the reflection beaming as he looks on too.

After the market I treated myself to a light snack and coffee at my favourite cafe then came home and did a wee bit of gardening (well - weed pulling!)

A most productive day indeed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.