this luminous life.

By Laura

Reunion.

Stars.

Went to my dad's grade-school reunion today.
Yes. Grade school. Most of them grew up together.
They meet every year to catch up/talk/cookout/play volleyball.
I attempted to do a panorama of everyone.
In the middle of taking pictures, people noticed and waved.
Only two pictures have been put together here.
There were a few more people,
but the pictures I took didn't all match up.

As we were getting ready to leave,
deer emerged in a nearby field.
I walked up as close as I could to snap a few pictures
until my battery died. One of the deer had a broken/bad leg :-(
This shows two deer and a bunny between them :-)

[A year ago today... coin collection. I only need five more now and I have all the states!!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.