Punk Rock Zoologist

By CaptVickHartnel

Jericho

Something that tickles my zoologist's fancy. This is a close up of the new tiles we have around our pool. They're from Jericho in Israel, and if you look very closely you will see that they are full of fossils. I was so excited the first time I saw these, I knew we had to have them. I haven;t identified everything in there, but I know there are some conical nautilus shells, and possibly some trilobites as well.
I love interesting things like these. I like something that might look mundane to the average passer by, but then the right person can walk past, and something catches their eye and they realise there's a whole other level of wonder underneath.
Alright, maybe that's getting a little over the top, but I still like it. I like the hidden details in things that make them that extra bit special.

~Capt Vick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.