La vida de Annie

By Annie

Doggone it...

...burnt the sausages again. I keep telling people I'm not safe to be let loose near the cooker. Still, all's not wasted - the dogs like them crispy.
One of the brain injury forums (fora?) I subscribe to pointed to this amusing "informative" link. Apparently pressure from said forum moderators had got the article modified somewhat, as it originally stated that those things cause an aneurysm, not a burst one, and many other inaccuracies. The stats still seem out, as my neurosurgeon said 50% drop dead on the spot, not 10-15%, and I'd trust his statement over that of the Mail (shudder). I'm sitting here with a high-risk cup of black coffee, but will leave it up to you to speculate on what I was doing at the time of the subarachnoid haemorrhage...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.