David J. Rose

By djrose007

Armrest for a car that doesn't have one!

Marlane finds being a passenger in my MX-5 is very comfortable but not so much in the Rover 25, or many other saloon cars.
The reason is the lack of armrest in between the passenger and drivers seat.

I searched around the interwebynetthing and found some at £124.00 and £145.00 and just about to give up when the one in the photo popped up on the search list.
It was less than £10.00, very easy to fit and does the job. Even has a storage area under the armrest and two cup-holders that fold down at the back.
It is still a little low, although I've got it set as high as it will go, so I'm going to see what I've got in the garage to increase the height. I haven't bolted it to the centre transmission tunnel due to the awkwardness of access between the seats but it is quite steady as it is, just slotted down over the tunnel.

Quite pleased really, for a tenner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.