New Day. New Picture

By PeteW

Once More Unto The Breach

Thanks for the comments on yesterdays blip. Certainly caused a few comments both good and bad.

I feel a little guilty today.
Had a tentative plan to go to Barrow. But wasn't organised enough to make the 3+ hour drive there in time.
This could be a very sad day in the history of the football team I went to support most Saturdays in my younger days. Darlington FC could be playing their last game today. No more money left in the coffers.
I stumbled across this article Once More Unto The Breach this morning - a call out from the loyal supporters of the club.

Whilst the game was ongoing, I was out trying out my new lens - a Canon 50mm f/1.8. Wanted to play with shallow depth-of-field shots.
I came across these chaps of the Black Watch on a monument in Edinburgh.
It just seemed appropriate.

Sadly Darlington FC aka Darlo aka The Quakers lost 3 - nil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.