Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

A mid afternoon moon

It was a mostly dull day, but there were bright spells between the showers.
The wind is picking up now and it's quite cloudy, with any clear parts of the sky being quite hazy.
Which is a pity because I had hoped to capture Jupiter this evening to mark the anniversary of the discovery by Galileo of the four moons Io, Europa, Ganymede and Callisto on this day in 1610.
I did catch a reasonably clear shot of the moon and it may be found here
http://twitpic.com/84gex9
if you want to take a look.
But I liked this one taken in daylight with the seagull swooping (or whatever it is that seagulls do)
The Wolf Moon is about 97% illuminated at the moment and isn't "full" until about 0730am on the 9th.
Ooooh errr, *spooks* I'll need to watch out for werewolfs when I get off the Hogwarts Express on my way to the Death Star on Monday then :-0
Hope you've all had a brilliant weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.