Reality Smash

By realitysmash

Squiggly Bridge

So many good pictures that I had to choose from today.

Went a walk along the River Clyde from Glasgow City Centre, along to the Squinty Bridge then along via The Quay, over this, the Squiggly Bridge to the City Centre.

The bridge connects Tradeston with the financial district at the Broomielaw. It cost £6 million and is the most recent Clyde crossing opened in May 2009.

Even though I haven't been Blipping for long, it is changing my mindset looking at things, even in a familiar city such as Glasgow. Really impressed with some of the stuff I can photograph, that would normally just blend in, if I weren't looking.

Kudos to 'Feorlean' (Michael Russell MSP) for updating regularly and drawing my attention to Blipfoto to begin with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.