Wind Parade

Beautiful day today, if a little breezy. Took my rented dog out but despite all my knots tied in multiple hankies, I forgot to take my camera. I did have my phone but the battery went dead after this one shot.

I passed a man on the path cutting down fallen trees to clear the path for the general public. Not a parkie, not a cooncil man, just a man doing something for the greater good. I was going to take his photo on the way back but my phone was dead. Almost a relief as I wasn't sure how to ask him if I could snap him. I do so wish I could do what
jk10 can do.

In other resolution news, the regime's going well. Day 26 out of 40 on the 30 Day Shred plan ... missed maybe 7 days in all which isn't bad when you factor in Christmas and New Year but have managed to gain about 8lbs rather than the 20lbs loss the dvd cover threatened. Muscle? No.

It's not a massive problem as I really don't want to lose 20lbs but if it keeps going in the wrong direction, I might need to!

I've gone and got myself a '2.5 out of 10' cold which isn't stopping me from doing much but my nose is running like a tap. Managed to jump up and down in front of the telly this afternoon with tissue shoved up my nostrils. Always a good look.

Woke up to 1 mouse body in the hall, half a mouse body in the bathroom and a mice liver on the floor by my bed. Will I ever learn?





Wind Parade, Professor Donald Byrd, 1975. My all-time number one tune of all time, no question

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.