Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

A Journey Of A Thousand Miles...

A couple of days ago I belatedly decided on a new year's resolution to ride my bike every day this year. And today I started reading this book, a Christmas present from my very good mate (and biking instructor) Mike The Bike. And inspired by the book I've decided to set myself a challenge - to ride 1000 miles this year. It's only about three miles a day so I should be able to manage that.

I have technology to assist me: an iPhone app called Cyclemeter logs the rides and uploads them to a site called dailymile.com that keeps track on how I'm doing towards my target. I've already got other people (strangers) joining the challenge, so hopefully there'll be a bit of peer pressure to keep me on my pedals... wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.