Evergreen's World

By Evergreengirl

Dirty Dishes

I'm really not much of a cook, but luckily I seem to have a lot of friends who are. The older I get the less I cook, but we are heading to the beach with some of those good cook, foodie friends and we have to contribute our share of the meals. This always throws me into a bit of a tizzy. When you know your friends will be bringing something tasty and intriguing and made totally from scratch, the pressure is on! So I decided to make lasagna as my dinner contribution, forgetting to some extent just what a mess the preparation of such a dish can create - one of the reasons I don't care much for cooking. All those pots and pans! And tomato sauce getting splashed all over the place! Oh well, it's done, baked and ready to travel in the ice chest to be reheated when we get there. Frankly I don't much care what we eat. I just want to be out at the ocean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.