Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Jonas scores last gasp winner.

F A CUP

Newcastle United 2
Blackburn 1

Great goal by Jonas Gutierrez in the last seconds of added time gets Newcastle United through to the next round of The F A Cup.

Enjoyable match but a bit nerve wracking waiting for Newcastle to get the ball in the net.

Was a slight doubt as to whether I would actually manage to get the match this afternoon. I went to the health centre yesterday - a weekly visit to get the compression bandage on my leg changed. The leg ulcer has been very painful recently and as soon as the bandage came off and the pressure was released the pain was excrutiating. I was in tears.

The nurse called a doctor in and the doctor gave me a prescription for 2 different types of painkillers. One for bedtime and one for through the day. My leg was bandaged up again and I set off walking home. Still in a lot of pain.

Had a quiet evening dosed up with painkillers which made me sleepy. Had a good nights sleep but the painkillers were making me drowsy and I just wanted to close my eyes and sleep. Also my leg was still sore. However I had a ticket for the match and didn't want to miss it.

Nearly fell asleep on bus - had to try really hard to keep my eyes open. Slow walk to the ground then into my seat. Still sleepy. Eyes wanting to close. Think I managed to see most of the match.

Leg is much better this evening but I'm feeling very tired and worn out. Suppose its the down side of the painkillers but I would rather feel sleepy and have less pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.