probably definately

By chole33

Victory!

Made it all 5 days - and on time too! But now I'm a wreck. Sensi put it perfectly at the end of class - 'I'm glad this week is over'. Between getting up early and the storm on it's way, my joints are a disaster. I am popping ibuprofen like it's candy. I am glad i did it, but I am reminded why we only do Kangeiko once a year!

I almost didnt make it on time this morning. I woke up and lay there trying to go back to sleep. Something told me to roll over and look at the clock - 5:24. I tried to think about whether that meant something or not...crap, I'm supposed to be in the car right now. My alarm was still set for 5:00, but for some reason - probably related to the power outage yesterday, it didnt go off. I rushed to get out the door and made it to class with 30 seconds to spare. Whew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.