What I See.

By SVG

Trans-Atlantic Conversations

My best friend Keara has been in California for the Christmas holidays. I've missed her - we usually see a lot of each other at this time of year - so having this land on my doormat might have made my day. I read it over and over again while grinning like a loon. Keara texted me later on to ask if I was okay, as in her dream the previous night I'd turned into a small spider and drowned. Happy days.

Further social excitement came from a long chat via Skype with Lydia. We chatted about boys, essays, families, churches, ideas for musicals, and how we will offset potential stress this term.

The evening was spent packing and putting the finishing touches to my going-away gift to the family. I'll miss them so much, but I'm excited about started on a new term in sunny Cardiff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.