Ma vie

By studiobleu

The power of a smile

A friend died today in a car crash.
I am blown away.
She was such a positive person that it seems impossible - so wrong - contradictory almost.
She was an amazing person. Rare.
She was a mom. She was a teacher. She was a principal. But mostly she was someone who by nature just believed in everyone. She knew how to inspire and she really knew how to smile.

I think I do have a resolution for this year.
I like to smile, I do, but I have gone through days with so many things going wrong, that I don't know that I ever smiled. What a shame.
So here it is.. Inspired once more by my friend Amber, I resolve to choose to smile more.. To seek the positive in each day.. To believe more, in people, in life, in the good that is in each day.

This picture is of another friend, taken on a really hard day for her. We started taking pictures to try and focus on something good. Her resolve was to look ahead and move forward more optimistically - thus the picture.
She has, and her life since this was taken, has taken a very good and happy turn.

Hmmm... The power of a Smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.