Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Silent on the Sand

The day started off - and has remained until its last dash - grey and wet. Gorgeous and sunny towards the nod of the evening though. Nevertheless, the kids were keen to head to the beach.

So we did.

There was much running, jumping, paddling, kicking and digging. And at one point Miss 6 did a bit of sitting. ;-)

I was rather spoilt for choice for a photo today, but after much deliberation I've decided to go with this, of said sitting. There's just something about it that grabs me. There are others in my Picasa. edit: no there aren't, as our Internet connection at the moment is absolutely dire.

Unprocessed version soon. I just sharpened it and added an overlay layer at about 1/3 opacity iirc. I also cropped to 3:2. I'll not be uploading the unprocessed version, due to the aforementioned dire Internet connection. It was only subtly different anyway.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.