Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Shopping Stops Play!

As is the way with most Sundays, I was out with a cycling chum at 7:30 for a ride in the mud, along the river to Flatford and return. After removing a thorn the size of a javelin from my rear tyre and swapping inner tubes (no more walking home for me) the rest of the ride was uneventful. An unusually high number of people were out and about. Dog walking, running and cycling. We put it down to new year's resolutions.

Now for a spot of shopping. Everyone seems to be in Mothercare buying shoes. I don't make a happy shopper at the best of times and this is horrendous! I'd better sign off for now though. The time has passed quickly thanks to blip (my saviour). Later we'll be with the youngsters, riding bikes in the woods!!

Have a great Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.