NellyO

By NellyO

Skimmia

I am so happy to be buying plants for a garden again, having spent 6 years without one of my/our own. We don't have very much space, especially compared to my lovely London garden (which I still miss), but I want this year to make it as colourful as possible. Today I planted out the plants and bulbs I bought yesterday - this is one of the skimmias (I bought one male and one female so that the female one is more likely to get autumn berries as well as spring flowers). Also planted out were a lavender, a hebe, two pots of bulbs (narcissi, crocus and snowdrop) and a couple of pots of an unknown plant which is thriving on the compost heap. It looks like it might be forget me not (which I love) although I'm not 100% sure, so I thought I'd rescue it and see what happens. If I don't like it I can always return it to the compost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.