Stourhead again

We went to Stourhead again today. It's only been 3 weeks since our last visit and yet it's looking very different already. We saw lots of snowdrop and some early flowering rhodedendrons, the daffodils are starting to shoot, we heard a woodpecker drumming and even spotted a peacock butterfly basking in the sunshine!

Thank you for all the comments for yesterday's murmuration photo - I was thrilled to hit 5th place on the spotlight page!
I am very behind with commenting at the moment and don't think I'll have a chance to catch up any time soon, as Blip has been very slow or over capacity in the evenings :-(
I'll get there eventually, but in the meantime I'm very grateful to everyone who's been kind enough to comment even though I'm not able to respond at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.