The odd curiosity shot

By Flipscokid

Wye the hell not

Ruined my knees on an 8 miler along the Wye today. Doesn't sound like much but after a big knee op a couple of months back, it was perhaps not wise.

Bad day for photos; so dull when we set out. The birds didn't even come out to play so finding something to blip was a challenge.

Decided on Biblins footbridge. I nearly froze to death here once - it was on a 'summer' camp with the boys from Cam House in 2003. Overnight canoe trip and bivy. Just wear shorts and take a jumper they said...little did we know it was to be one of those horribly parky summer nights. Thankfully a lovely Science teacher named Jeremy White gave me his fleece. What a hero! Last time I'm ever sleeping in a PVC bag though!

Hasn't in any way tarnished my love of the Wye. Beautiful whatever the weather.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.