One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Treecycling

(Spot the) Finn and Luca gave me a hand at the Christmas tree recycling center in Salthill: they stayed out of my way while I happily sawed off more stumps for the fire.
They buried themselves under old Christmas trees and branches at the other end of the enclosure (in other words three meters away).
There were a few surprised punters as they heard the pile of dead Christmas trees say "THANK YOU" or "PLEASE NO, DON'T CUT US" as they dumped their own now unwanted conifer.
I too got my share of strange looks. In the end I just opted for a simple: "yes, I am that cheap recycling conscious."
And with all the sap that has rubbed off on the carpet in the boot, I'll be saving on Christmas Tree air fresheners for at least 6 more months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.