TimeLapse

By JillyMint

If I stand still she might not see me

Pheasants are such stupid birds - they never cease to amaze me.

Managed to grab half an hour in the hide this afternoon after my daughter and her friend left after a flying (and very busy) visit this weekend.
I have been trying to capture a decent image of a longtailed tit that has no tail (poor thing) when this dozy bird walked straight in front of the camera - and then stopped - and then practically tipto'ed away (I could almost hear him humming 'tum ti tum ...').
Depth of field not perfect - wasn't expecting such a big subject so close!

Had planned to do a self-portrait for my profile but have run out of time. Another day...


Canon 1D; 300mm+1.4x extender; f/7.1; 1/40"; ISO400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.