Birthday bouquet...

So, bed at 4 this morning, then awake again at 8ish. Why?!

Out for brunch at Project Coffee to try and revive us (not sure it worked, to be honest), then spent the next 4 hours wandering the streets of Edinburgh, slowly. Spent a good while watching some tree surgeons cutting down a large tree on Shandwick Place, and managed to fuel the fire of an already irate resident. He saw us watching the proceedings and joined us to express his disgust - then launched a verbal attack on the guys who were involved in the cutting down of the tree. Not really the right people to get lippy with, to be honest.
From there is was into House of Fraser where we happened upon the shiatsu massage chairs.....I think I would gladly spend £170 on one. My brother and I spend a good half hour enjoying the chairs - bliss!

The Glasgow and London posse have departed, and I am home, about to get into my jammies and looking forward to an earlier night than last night.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.