ALIVE

By Jena40

Christmas preset

Finally set up my Christmas present from Nicole. It's funny, I love living alone right up until I receive something that says "assembly required." But, as long as I don't breathe on it, I'm confident it will stay vertical. I love being able to display all the random pieces I've collected over the years. Earrings from my mom, a pair made by a friend. A pendent bought from a vagabond teenager in Manitou. A necklace from a Christmas, a flashy bracelet from my grandmother when she died. Below, the flask I bought before I decided to quit drinking, my signature fragrance "Coco." My set of the matching "LOVE" brass knuckles I got my boyfriend and I for his birthday. My homemade stash box that isn't holding anything because I'm waiting for Eve to "Reiki" it, whatever that means... It may be random, but it's me. And it makes me smile every time I look at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.