Bears

The bear is a powerful Native American symbol. These bears grace the front of a nearby home. There are many meanings that are interesting to study.

"Bear Meanings from Native North American Views:

When we walk the Path with the bear, this animal will inevitably tell us about its long history with the First People of North America.

As a Native American symbol, the bear is as free in spirit as the great wind; and grander than its mass. To match that magnitude is the quality of unpredictability in the bear. A massive animal who forages seemingly peacefully in the woods on berries and bush. when provoked in certain ways, the First Peoples witnessed a ferocity expressed from the bear that (understandably) could elicited terror."

An element of terror was experienced here when I wasted all afternoon setting up and trying to use Family Tree Maker. My initial take is that it is terrible software for four reasons, non-intuitive, long learning curve, it has many add-on costs and it screwed up printer communications with my mac. UGH! I'm retired and I don't have time for nonsensical software.

Hence this emergency blip, one of three shots for the day.

ps: I have started reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and I REALLY have lost interest in Family Tree Maker. Tomorrow I will probably erase the mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.