Big Land

We left Seattle this morning in a loaded little Suburu heading to Ketchum, Idaho for 4 weeks - the long grey dark Seattle days for these two ex-Idahoans said "enough"! This is a shot from an overview looking back towards Pendleton, through the lovely yellow grass and over the many fields. Years ago I drove between Boise and Portland through Pendleton more times than I can count as my very ill Mom was in a nursing home in Portland. I never drive up this pass without those years in my bones, my then very young daughter (my daughter who will marry a very dear man this summer) in the back seat with the plaintive toddler ? "when are we going to be home Mom?"

Anyway, we feel like we are free of the Seattle which sometimes feels too crowded and too dark and too dank. I will return refreshed and in good spirits and ready to have early spring in our lovely city and on its lakes and shoreline!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.