Not every day

By ppatrick

Above us only sky

Deeside is not the most glamorous corner of Britain, but a beautiful sky is a beautiful sky wherever you see it from. Being a bit colour-blind I would struggle to describe this, but I knew it was special as I craned to watch it without crashing the car, and simultaneously looked for a spot where I could safely park without the view being obscured by buildings or trees. Eventually pulled up in an industrial estate and caught this image (which has been slightly cropped).

After three weeks at home with my family in Wales, this was my last glimpse of Welsh sky before I crossed the border and - entirely coincidentally - darkness fell.

Just across the estuary (23 miles by road, much less as the crow flies), is John Lennon International Airport. In a week when Imagine was travestied by a tacky religious rendition, it's a good time to listen to the original.

Apologies for being so meagre with comments recently. Will catch up soon, I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.